So when you decided that you’re done with Facebook, then youn are not alone — in recent years, number of users who opted to drop their accounts increased. However, the process of completely and permanently deleting your account is anything but intuitive. To start learning how to save all of the data you need and delete your account for good. Deletion of your Facebook acccount Permanently is as easy as abc.
If deletion is too much for you, try deactivation first. The link is: http://www.facebook.com/deactivate.php
The link to delete your account permanently cannot be found easily. but it is there. Be aware not to login for 2 weeks or use facebook in any other way, or your account will be activated again, instead of deleted.
As of August 2012, photos are now completely deleted, due to many complaints that they kept being accessible.
For more information, also read https://www.facebook.com/help/359046244166395/